How are the Peers Spending Summer? (Final Post in the summer series)

It is time to wrap up our summer update series as the school year is just around the bend.

Our final peer to announce is Fatima!

d74735adf4e28a4f07d763a990cc2450

 

Fatima has been very busy this summer. She says, 

“I’m a member of the 2013-2014 AmeriCorps St. Louis Emergency Response Team. I was recently on a team of about 15 who lead sandbagging efforts in the city of Clarksville, MO to help prevent flood damage. It was one of the most successful the city has seen, and it was a really amazing experience. I’ll be heading of to Montana with ERT next week to do conservation work. During which time I’ll be trying to get as many points as I can for the AU Women’s Rugby fitness game. 

 

I’m not watching anything right now. But I’ll probably be occasionally reading whatever Goodwill Outlet find I decide to pick up.”

 

Keep following Peer to Peer to learn more about the College of Arts and Sciences, AU Student Resources, and First Year Student Programming!

Leave a Reply

